The ultimate recipe


Hey foodies,

I am sorry that I have been so quiet with my posts lately!  Life has gotten hectic with work, school, and my new found love for climbing.  I promise to post a new recipe before the week is over, but in the meanwhile, here are some photos of what I’ve been up to outside of the kitchen…

Climbing

ingredients

  • beautiful scenery
  • good weather (anything except raining)
  • gear
  • awesome friends who bring the ropes and quick draws
  • screaming cheers of support
  • guts
  • adrenalin
  • lots of chalk for sweaty hands
  • sun screen
  • sun glasses
  • food in secure tupperware so that lizards don’t steal it
  • lots of water
  • arnica for excessive bruising (which my incredibly bruised legs need badly)
  • lotion for excessive hand scraping
Directions: mix all the ingredients together on a Saturday and have a rockin’ time!

Leading my first route in Silvermine

Paarl

Ty’s first bouldering problem…solved!

At the Taal monument

The view from Rocklands

Team Rocklands

My guru Fede

4 thoughts on “The ultimate recipe

  1. I was about to complain regarding no pictures of me!!……But they I found it! cheers keen….. this is awesome…. I’m glad you are so stoke by climbing!

Leave a Reply

